City Council

       Bookmark & Share  
View City Council Minutes & Agendas here.

The City of South Lyon has a Council/Manager form of government.  The City Council is the legislative and policy making body for the City of South Lyon. It includes the Mayor and six Council members elected by the City at large. This legislative body has the power and authority to adopt ordinances and resolutions as they deem necessary and are bound by rules and regulations set forth in the City Charter (PDF).

Council meetings are held at City Hall the 2nd and 4th Monday each month at 7:30 p.m.

Regular City Council meetings are broadcast on SLTV, cable channel 19. Broadcasts begin immediately following the meeting and are rebroadcast for 24 hours. The meetings are available on our City website the following day.
Council Member Harvey Wedell
Mayor Pro Tem Harvey Wedell
Councilmember Mary Dedakis
Councilmember Glenn Kivell
Councilmember Michael Kramer

Councilmember Margaret Kurtzweil
Councilmember Joseph Ryzyi 









 © 2009 - 2017   City of South Lyon by AccuNet Web Services